What is the educational philosophy of the school?

Our playful learning program is designed to cater to the needs of your little ones and help them discover the world around them through purposeful, facilitated, guided or free play activities. Our program meets the requirements of the English National Curriculum (Early Years Foundation Stage) and the Key stages, and supports all aspects of learning and development in early childhood, from birth to the age of five and up.

We’re passionate about nurturing your child’s innate curiosity and desire to learn, and we believe that learning should be fun and exciting! That’s why we’ve created a program that encourages your child to explore, learn and discover at their own pace. We’re confident that our approach will not only help your child become passionate learners but also instill a love for learning that will last a lifetime.

Join us today and give your child the best start in life. We can’t wait to see your little one thrive with us!

The EYFS is based on four principles:

  • A Unique Child
  • Positive Relationships
  • Enabling Environments
  • Learning and Development

Following these essential principles, we decided to organise our structure into three different activities at the Umalas Kids Club, all educational, and related to the EYFS program:

  • Early learning playgroups (6 months to 3 Years old)
  • Preschool (3 Years old to 6 Years old)
  • Daycare (all ages)

Our preschool program offers a unique learning experience that integrates vital learning goals and objectives through play. Children develop physical, social, emotional, and intellectual skills through a range of activities and approaches. Our curriculum covers seven areas of learning and development, with three key areas essential for sparking curiosity and enthusiasm for learning. Our experienced educators provide a safe, nurturing, and positive environment for your child to learn and grow. Choose us and unlock your child’s full potential.

  1. Prime areas
  • Personal, social and emotional development
  • Communication and language
  • Physical development
  1. Secondary areas
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive arts and design